U.S. Customs and Border Protection (CBP) has announced that first-time Canadian TN and L visa applicants applying for admission to the United States may visit 14 designated ports of entry for optimized processing of their visa applications. Beginning mid-September, the 14 designated ports of entry are:

Pre-flight Clearance:

  1. Lester B. Pearson International Airport (Toronto), Canada
  2. Trudeau International Airport (Quebec), Canada
  3. Vancouver International Airport, Canada
  4. Calgary International Airport, Canada

Land Crossings

  1. Highgate Springs, Vermont
  2. Derby Line, Vermont
  3. Alexandria Bay, New York
  4. Peace Bridge, New York
  5. Rainbow Bridge, New York
  6. Champlain, New York
  7. Detroit/Canada Tunnel, Michigan
  8. Detroit Ambassador Bridge, Michigan
  9. Blaine Peace Arch, Washington
  10. Sweetgrass, Montana

Canadian applicants may continue to visit any port of entry along the Canadian border for TN or L visa processing, but are encouraged to visit a designated port of entry for quicker and more efficient processing of their TN and L visa applications.