President Donald Trump, while at the World Economic Forum Annual Meeting in Davos, Switzerland, announced that he planned to add countries to the Travel Ban which currently denies entry to certain individuals from Iran, Libya, North Korea, Somalia, Syria, Venezuela and Yemen.  While he did not enumerate the countries, it has been reported that they include Belarus, Eritrea, Kyrgyzstan, Myanmar, Nigeria, Sudan and Tanzania.  The ban apparently would not be a blanket ban.

It is also reported that the formal announcement of the additions to the ban will take place on the third anniversary of the initial travel ban – January 27, 2020.

Jackson Lewis will provide updates as they become available.